Harrypedia

HOME | NEW MUSIC | VIDEOS | NEWS | LATEST ALBUM | DJ MIX | CONTACT US


« | »

FUTA Academic Calendar 2018/2019

FUTA Academic Calendar 2018/2019 Academic Session | FUTA First& Second Semester Academic Calendar

The Federal University of Technology Akure, FUTA has released the Academic Calendar for the First & Second Semester 2018/2019 Session.

FUTA Academic Calendar which has been approved by the senate in principle is subject to adaptation in response to events and reviews.

FUTA Academic Calendar 2018

FUTA Academic Calendar

Federal University of Technology Akure, FUTA

Below is the full break down of FUTA Academic Calendar 2018. Students, both newly admitted and old will follow this Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 Session.

The FUTA Academic Calendar is not yet downloadable. Students should manually view and bookmark this page. We will document the FUTA Academic Calendar for download shortly.

FUTA First Semester Academic Calendar

  • Monday, 10th December, 2018 – Online Registration Starts & Arrival of Fresh Students
  • Monday, 17th December, 2018 – Orientation for Fresh Students
  • Sunday, 6th January, 2019 – Arrival of Returning Students, Registration Continues
  • Monday, 7th January, 2019 – Lectures Commence for all Students/Late Registration Commences
  • Monday, 14th January, 2019 – Normal Registration Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 21st January, 2019 – Late Registration Ends for all Students
  • Friday, 1st February, 2019 – Matriculation Ceremony
  • Thursday, 21st & Friday 22nd February, 2019 – Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 25th February, 2019 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
  • Friday, 12th April, 2019 – Lectures Ends for all Students
  • Monday, 15th April to Friday, 19th April, 2019 – Lecture free week
  • Tuesday, 22nd April, 2019 – First Semester Examinations Commences
  • Friday, 10th May, 2019 – First Semester Examinations Ends
  • Saturday, 11th May to Saturday, 25th May, 2019 – Inter-Semester Break

Summary : 14 weeks of Lectures, 4 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examinations

FUTA Second Semester Academic Calendar

  • Sunday, 26th May, 2019 – Arrival Date for all Students/Online Registration
  • Monday, 27th May, 2019 – Registration Commences
  • Friday, 7th June, 2019 – Registration Ends
  • Monday, 10th June, 2019 – Lectures /Late Registration Commences
  • Friday, 14th June, 2019 – Late Registration Ends
  • Thursday, 25th & Friday 26th July, 2019 – Mid Semester Break
  • Monday, 29th July, 2019 – Lectures Resume for the remaining part of Semester
  • Friday, 6th September, 2019 – Lectures Ends
  • Monday, 9th to Friday, 13th September, 2019 – Lecture free Week
  • Monday, 16th September, 2019 – Second Semester Examinations Commences
  • Friday, 4th October, 2019 – Second Semester Examinations Ends

Summary: 13 weeks of Lectures, 2 weeks for registration, 3 weeks for Examination.


Tags: , ,

Categories: School News

0 Responses

Leave a Reply

« | »